Home   |    Member Area   |    Contact Us   |    Support Us   |    English | Français

Volunteer Management Professionals of Canada (VMPC) National Forum 2022

Creating Community for Resilient Future

images/Logo_2_-_National_Forum_2022.png

Wednesday, June 1st, 2022 – Reception | 4:00pm – 5:30pm Pacific, 7:00pm-8:30pm Eastern
Thursday, June 2nd, 2022 – Conference | 9:00am – 1:00pm Pacific, 12:00pm-4:00pm Eastern

As the past two years have shown, challenges facing organizations/programs working with volunteers continue to change and evolve. Though we may not always know what the future of volunteerism will look like, one thing is for sure, our communities will continue to rely on the organizations/programs and volunteers who serve them.

Join us for the National Forum to learn how you can help make your organization/program more resilient by building your networks and community. Session themes include Creating Community with Technology, Creating Community through Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Creating Community Through Multigenerational Teams and more.


Coffee & Chat

8:30am - 9:00am PST / 11:30am - 12:00pm EST

Official Opening

9:00am - 9:05am PST / 12:00pm - 12:05pm EST

Keynote Address

9:05am - 9:35am PST / 12:05pm - 12:35pm EST

  • Why Circles of Support are Vital for a Resilient Future - Lindsay Baker

Facilitated Discussions - Sector Specific

9:40am - 10:05am PST / 12:40pm - 1:05pm EST

  • Animal Welfare / Museums / Arts & Culture
  • Education / Volunteer Centres
  • Government / Parks & Recreation
  • Healthcare - Charities
  • Healthcare - Hospitals
  • Healthcare - Long-term Care
  • Social Services / Faith Based
  • Sports / Recreation / Special Events

The Speaker Sessions - Round 1

10:10am - 11:05am PST / 1:10pm - 2:05pm EST

  • Building Community with Communications and Technology - Megan Vandekerckhove
  • Creating Community Through Sponsorship -  Shakira Weatherdon
  • Creating Community Through Youth Engagement -  Danièle-Jocelyne Otou
  • Reconnecting Our Networks to Grow Resilient Communities - Ruth Millard
  • Using Data Driven Engagement for More Resilient Communities - Megan Conway

Facilitated Discussions - Hot Topics

11:15am - 11:40am PST / 2:15pm - 2:40pm EST

  • Better Impact E-Learning
  • Creating "Safe Spaces" Within Your Organization
  • Educating Up
  • Family Programs
  • Growing Your Career
  • Negotiating For What You Are Worth
  • Oh Yay
  • Tips for Starting in Volunteer Management

The Speaker Sessions - Round 2

11:45am - 12:40am  PST/ 2:45pm - 3:40 pm EST

  • Sessions as above in Round 1

Closing Reflection and Draws

12:50pm - 1:00pm PST / 3:50pm - 4:00pm EST

 


VMPC National Forum 2022 - Creating Community for a Resilient Future

June 1 - 2, 2022

Registration is complimentary for VMPC Members.

Not a member? Join today and then register for this conference.